Used Cars Customer Reviews - Hertz Rent2Buy

Reviews of Rent2Buy

Test Drive length
Customer Service
Would they recommend us
 
91%
98%
95%
57
are happy
agree that our service is friendly and helpful
are happy to recommend Rent2Buy
reviews
57
reviews
Overall Rating
October 2017
VALDERAZ from GB
bought an AUDI A3
From the moment I called the Hertz team to when I received the vehicle, the whole process was very smooth and easy. Ronan was a great help throughout the whole process and made everything so easy! We had been looking for a this vehicle at other dealerships / car supermarkets and Hertz had the best customer service. We are really happy with the car and thank you again to Ronan, Sarah and all the team :).
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
July 2017
ELFYN from WALES
bought a FORD C-MAX
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
July 2017
SIHRA from GB
bought an AUDI A3
very helpful, easy transaction and flexible with test drive, would recommend
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
July 2017
ANDREW from GB
bought a MITSUBISHI L200
The concept of the 5 day test drive/hire is very good. The guys organising the hire were very good. The cost of the vehicle was fair. You were badly let down by a very poor attention to detail i.e: 1/ The vehicle had not been cleaned or polished - and I mean ever! It had spend much of its life in a very sandy environment, much of which is now on my drive . 2/ The running boards and tow bar were rusty! I have had them powder coated. This would have put me off the vehicle on a forecourt.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
June 2017
TERRY from EAST MIDLANDS
bought a FIAT DOBLO CARGO
MY REVIEW WOULD HAVE BEEN A LOT DIFFERENT IF IT WASNT FOR RONAN, WHAT WAS ACTUALLY QUITE A DIFFICULT PURCHASE(IT TOOK A MONTH) DUE TO SOME STRANGE COMPANY POLICYS(VAN STILL BEING RENTED OUT WHILE YOUR TRYING TO BUY IT, NOT BEING CLEAR V.A.T WAS STILL ON TOP OF THE ASKING PRICE) BUT I STILL STUCK WITH HERTZ RENT2BUY FOR ONE REASON. THE ONE THING YOU GOT RIGHT WAS A TOP CLASS EMPLOYEE IN RONAN AND FOR THAT I WILL RECOMMEND HERTZ..........
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
June 2017
LUKE GEORG from SOUTH EAST
bought a KIA SPORTAGE
I've bought Kia Sorento KX-2 model , car as described staff friendly, process very smooth and quick and more importantly hassle free. Car was cleaned well inside and out when I picked it up but you can live with that. Generally very happy with service and staff.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
April 2017
ANTHONY from GB
bought a NISSAN QASHQAI
Paid the Wright price (good) for the Wright car very happy
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
March 2017
PETER from GB
bought a TOYOTA AVENSIS
Good value cars , a week give you the chance to discover anything untoward with the car , that might prevent you from buying it .
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
March 2017
DAVID from GB
bought a FORD KUGA
The sales team were very friendly and helpfully. We are very pleased with the car, and would most definately buy from Hertz again , would be pleased to recommend to others, being able to have the car for 5 days before committing is a great idea
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
March 2017
DAVID from GB
bought a FORD FOCUS
Would Recommend 
1 2 3 4 5 6
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

We Keep Prices Low Because We Can Afford to
There are only two sure-fire ways to reduce price when it comes to cars—negotiate a great deal, and cut out the middleman. We do both!
As a market leader in car rentals, Hertz enjoys great deals from manufacturers. And by selling off our own fleet, we pass those savings right on to you.
Prices Often Thousands Below Retail Prices
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

How We Make Choosing Easier
We’ve created a different way to buy used cars, without sales pressure while taking a test drive. Our mission is simple: to match you with the car you want in the most straightforward way possible. And once you get a feel for the car, we know you’ll make a good decision.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Most of Our Cars are Still Under Factory Warranty
That’s because most of them are still 12,000 to 40,000 miles young, with their best years ahead of them. Warranties vary from car to car, but we think you’ll be impressed.
Most manufacturers’ warranties last for 3 years or 60,000 miles but please do enquire with our Customer Care Team who can confirm how much warranty is left on your preferred car.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Convenient Local Branches
We have over 90 branches nationwide which participate in the Rent2Buy programme. When searching for a vehicle, you can determine the radius from your starting location which will display vehicles at our locations in your search area.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Not Just Pre-Owned, Pre-Owned by Hertz
Think about it, would you rather buy used cars from an unknown owner or a well-known, responsible one? Hertz is the world's largest airport general use car rental brand, operating from approximately 8,500 locations in 150 countries worldwide. Hertz has been named "Best Car Rental Company in North America" for 18 consecutive years by Business Traveller.
But You Don’t Have to Take Our Word
With 5 days to try and zero pressure to buy, you can test the car under your own conditions. In fact, bring it to your own mechanic and get his opinion.
X Close
X Close
X Close
X Close

All stated mileage is an approximation because the cars are actively being rented. Mileage is updated daily.

Use of Cookies – you will see this message only once

We use cookies on this website to store information in your computer or mobile device to improve your online experience. Cookies are small text files which let you navigate between pages efficiently, remember your preferences, help us understand how this website is performing and generally improve your browsing experience. Cookies can also help ensure marketing you see online is more relevant to you.

If you’d like to disable cookies on this website, please go to Manage my cookies for more information and to record your preferences. By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with your preferences (if any).

If you want to change your settings at any time in future visits, simply click the Manage my cookies link at the bottom of the webpage.

X CLOSE
X CLOSE