Customer Reviews

Reviews of Rent2Buy

Test Drive length
Customer Service
Would they recommend us
 
92%
100%
100%
40
are happy
agree that our service is friendly and helpful
are happy to recommend Rent2Buy
reviews
40
reviews
Overall Rating
December 2016
SCOTT from GB
bought a MG MG6
Great Service especially from Anthony in your Dublin Office. Car had some issues prior to purchase and was given time to get them checked to confirm they werent anything serious. Wil definitely buy another through the scheme.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
December 2016
ALISTAIR from GB
bought a FORD KUGA
Easy process. Car was fine and the process completed in a couple of days. Excellent way to buy a good nearly new car at a reasonable price.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
December 2016
SIMON from SOUTH EAST
bought a FORD C-MAX
Represents very good value over the local Ford dealer. Website could do with a bit of work. Team are good but small. I had to check Ford data for full spec of options. Service History proof is supplied, stamping is "on Behalf of " presumably by head office who hold log books. I hired on Monday, garage check Tuesday but you need to commit to transferring the funds in time for them process on a working day so time is short. Next time id give myself the weekend to drive.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
May 2016
DAVID from GB
bought a VOLVO XC60
My purchase was very well received, the price was right as were the goods. Hertz found me the car that I wanted followed by excellent sales service and I would point any prospective purchaser in their direction. Very Competitive Price, Choice and Quality of Service. David Wilson
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
May 2016
WILLIAM from SOUTH WEST
bought a FORD FOCUS
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
May 2016
MARTIN from NORTH WEST
bought a MAZDA CX-5
Great price on the vehicle. Service over phone and emails was drawn out, mainly due to vehicle choice & availability nationally & the ability to transfer the vehicle to our location in the north west. The sales advisor done well with the info he had. Vehicle was as described however fresh cigarette burns were found in car on dash and carpets & the cigarette smell in car arrived once the cleaning products smells worn off. Only a slight reduction of vehicle price was given(£50)
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
May 2016
KEVIN from LONDON
bought a FORD FOCUS
Hi, Rent2Buy team very good. Heathrow centre was not good - I made one trip there and they stated the car was not there!!!!!! First car I looked at Heathrow had a scratch through the primer - so was not interested in test driving -but I had already had to QUEUE to complete paperwork -QUEUE again to give the keys back. On the car I purchased the hire charge was not automatically cancelled - was cancelled when I contacted Rent2Buy.Website was not up todate -cars no longer available.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
May 2016
DAVE from GB
bought a TOYOTA AYGO
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
May 2016
JOHN from SCOTLAND
bought a TOYOTA AVENSIS
Excellent service and communication on the full process on my purchase. Only noticed a few dinks on bodywork that were not there when viewing the vehicle but appeared at collection and more likely from customers being not careful with luggage getting into other Herts hired vehicle. But overall would deal with HertzRent2Buy again but would view a few vehicles rather than one particular. 5 Stars service from sales team.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
May 2016
JEROME from GB
bought a TOYOTA YARIS
Helpful team, good vehicle, and good price. Thank you for the excellent service.
Would Recommend 
1 2 3 4
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

We Keep Prices Low Because We Can Afford to
There are only two sure-fire ways to reduce price when it comes to cars—negotiate a great deal, and cut out the middleman. We do both!
As a market leader in car rentals, Hertz enjoys great deals from manufacturers. And by selling off our own fleet, we pass those savings right on to you.
Prices Often Thousands Below Retail Prices
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

How We Make Choosing Easier
We’ve created a different way to buy used cars, without sales pressure while taking a test drive. Our mission is simple: to match you with the car you want in the most straightforward way possible. And once you get a feel for the car, we know you’ll make a good decision.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Most of Our Cars are Still Under Factory Warranty
That’s because most of them are still 12,000 to 40,000 miles young, with their best years ahead of them. Warranties vary from car to car, but we think you’ll be impressed.
Most manufacturers’ warranties last for 3 years or 60,000 miles but please do enquire with our Customer Care Team who can confirm how much warranty is left on your preferred car.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Convenient Local Branches
We have over 90 branches nationwide which participate in the Rent2Buy programme. When searching for a vehicle, you can determine the radius from your starting location which will display vehicles at our locations in your search area.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Not Just Pre-Owned, Pre-Owned by Hertz
Think about it, would you rather buy used cars from an unknown owner or a well-known, responsible one? Hertz is the world's largest airport general use car rental brand, operating from approximately 8,500 locations in 150 countries worldwide. Hertz has been named "Best Car Rental Company in North America" for 18 consecutive years by Business Traveller.
But You Don’t Have to Take Our Word
With 5 days to try and zero pressure to buy, you can test the car under your own conditions. In fact, bring it to your own mechanic and get his opinion.
X Close
X Close
X Close
X Close

All stated mileage is an approximation because the cars are actively being rented. Mileage is updated daily.

Use of Cookies – you will see this message only once

We use cookies on this website to store information in your computer or mobile device to improve your online experience. Cookies are small text files which let you navigate between pages efficiently, remember your preferences, help us understand how this website is performing and generally improve your browsing experience. Cookies can also help ensure marketing you see online is more relevant to you.

If you’d like to disable cookies on this website, please go to Manage my cookies for more information and to record your preferences. By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with your preferences (if any).

If you want to change your settings at any time in future visits, simply click the Manage my cookies link at the bottom of the webpage.

X CLOSE
X CLOSE