Used Cars Customer Reviews - Hertz Rent2Buy

Reviews of Rent2Buy

Test Drive length
Customer Service
Would they recommend us
 
90%
98%
96%
51
are happy
agree that our service is friendly and helpful
are happy to recommend Rent2Buy
reviews
51
reviews
Overall Rating
April 2017
ANTHONY from GB
bought a NISSAN QASHQAI
Paid the Wright price (good) for the Wright car very happy
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
March 2017
PETER from GB
bought a TOYOTA AVENSIS
Good value cars , a week give you the chance to discover anything untoward with the car , that might prevent you from buying it .
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
March 2017
DAVID from GB
bought a FORD KUGA
The sales team were very friendly and helpfully. We are very pleased with the car, and would most definately buy from Hertz again , would be pleased to recommend to others, being able to have the car for 5 days before committing is a great idea
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
March 2017
DAVID from GB
bought a FORD FOCUS
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
March 2017
KEVIN from GB
bought a FORD FIESTA
Far easier to do than I had anticipated. The 5 day hire period (refunded if you buy the car) is long enough for you to give the car a good check over and a good long test drive over different road types. It is also long enough that if there will be more than one driver (e.g. your spouse) they can also try the car. If you decide to buy the car you just call Hertz and they sort out the documentation and you have to insure and tax it.You even get the tank of petrol for free!
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
March 2017
MICHAEL from GB
bought a FORD FIESTA
Dealing with Hertz via email, including buying the car, was very easy. Anthony was quick to answer any questions. As far as I am concerned the Fiesta I bought was excellent value for money.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
March 2017
CAROL from GB
bought a JEEP RENEGADE
The Rent2Buy process removed the anxiety of buying a car. It was just what I wanted and I couldn't believe how straightforward it was. The team are friendly and supportive and I really couldn't ask for more. I've already recommended this service and will definitely be back when I'm ready to buy a car for my daughter. Many thanks 😀
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
January 2017
MICHAEL from GB
bought a FORD FIESTA
The bought car was in great condition, definitely value for money and the Hertz purchasing support group were extremely helpful in making things go smoothly.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
December 2016
SIMON from SOUTH EAST
bought a FORD C-MAX
Represents very good value over the local Ford dealer. Website could do with a bit of work. Team are good but small. I had to check Ford data for full spec of options. Service History proof is supplied, stamping is "on Behalf of " presumably by head office who hold log books. I hired on Monday, garage check Tuesday but you need to commit to transferring the funds in time for them process on a working day so time is short. Next time id give myself the weekend to drive.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
November 2016
ALISTAIR from GB
bought a FORD KUGA
Easy process. Car was fine and the process completed in a couple of days. Excellent way to buy a good nearly new car at a reasonable price.
Would Recommend 
1 2 3 4 5 6
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

We Keep Prices Low Because We Can Afford to
There are only two sure-fire ways to reduce price when it comes to cars—negotiate a great deal, and cut out the middleman. We do both!
As a market leader in car rentals, Hertz enjoys great deals from manufacturers. And by selling off our own fleet, we pass those savings right on to you.
Prices Often Thousands Below Retail Prices
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

How We Make Choosing Easier
We’ve created a different way to buy used cars, without sales pressure while taking a test drive. Our mission is simple: to match you with the car you want in the most straightforward way possible. And once you get a feel for the car, we know you’ll make a good decision.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Most of Our Cars are Still Under Factory Warranty
That’s because most of them are still 12,000 to 40,000 miles young, with their best years ahead of them. Warranties vary from car to car, but we think you’ll be impressed.
Most manufacturers’ warranties last for 3 years or 60,000 miles but please do enquire with our Customer Care Team who can confirm how much warranty is left on your preferred car.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Convenient Local Branches
We have over 90 branches nationwide which participate in the Rent2Buy programme. When searching for a vehicle, you can determine the radius from your starting location which will display vehicles at our locations in your search area.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Not Just Pre-Owned, Pre-Owned by Hertz
Think about it, would you rather buy used cars from an unknown owner or a well-known, responsible one? Hertz is the world's largest airport general use car rental brand, operating from approximately 8,500 locations in 150 countries worldwide. Hertz has been named "Best Car Rental Company in North America" for 18 consecutive years by Business Traveller.
But You Don’t Have to Take Our Word
With 5 days to try and zero pressure to buy, you can test the car under your own conditions. In fact, bring it to your own mechanic and get his opinion.
X Close
X Close
X Close
X Close

All stated mileage is an approximation because the cars are actively being rented. Mileage is updated daily.

Use of Cookies – you will see this message only once

We use cookies on this website to store information in your computer or mobile device to improve your online experience. Cookies are small text files which let you navigate between pages efficiently, remember your preferences, help us understand how this website is performing and generally improve your browsing experience. Cookies can also help ensure marketing you see online is more relevant to you.

If you’d like to disable cookies on this website, please go to Manage my cookies for more information and to record your preferences. By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with your preferences (if any).

If you want to change your settings at any time in future visits, simply click the Manage my cookies link at the bottom of the webpage.

X CLOSE
X CLOSE