Used Cars Customer Reviews Ratings Page 4 - Hertz Rent2Buy

Reviews of Rent2Buy

Test Drive length

Customer Service

Would they recommend us

 
92%
98%
95%
64
are happy
agree that our service is friendly and helpful
are happy to recommend Rent2Buy
reviews
64
reviews
Overall Rating
5/5
February 2016
GLENN from GB
bought a FORD GALAXY
Car is lovely, the two gentlemen I dealt with in Ireland were great and really helpful did everything they could for me. Vehicle needed 4 new tyres and new windscreen, this was arranged and changed although it two over two weeks it was all done as promised. Very Happy with the new vehicle. Thanks Hertz
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
February 2016
DAVID from GB
bought a VOLVO XC60
My purchase was very well received, the price was right as were the goods. Hertz found me the car that I wanted followed by excellent sales service and I would point any prospective purchaser in their direction. Very Competitive Price, Choice and Quality of Service. David Wilson
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
February 2016
MAJID from GB
bought a FORD GALAXY
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
February 2016
JEROME from GB
bought a TOYOTA YARIS
Helpful team, good vehicle, and good price. Thank you for the excellent service.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
February 2016
JOHN from SCOTLAND
bought a TOYOTA AVENSIS
Excellent service and communication on the full process on my purchase. Only noticed a few dinks on bodywork that were not there when viewing the vehicle but appeared at collection and more likely from customers being not careful with luggage getting into other Herts hired vehicle. But overall would deal with HertzRent2Buy again but would view a few vehicles rather than one particular. 5 Stars service from sales team.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
NICHOLAS from SOUTH EAST
bought a TOYOTA YARIS
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
GAYLE from SCOTLAND
bought a HONDA JAZZ
I was very happy the service. Hertz brought the car to Newcastle for us which was more convenient than Luton. Once we decided to take the car the transactions were all done online or by phone and it was easy. One point - the Jazz comes with the remainder of its warranty but when we received the log book there was nothing to show it had had the required 12000 mile service . Hertz were able to provide a copy of the invoice from the servicing garage , so we can only hope that will be sufficient.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
3/5
November 2015
ELIZABETH from SOUTH EAST
bought a FORD FOCUS
Rent2Buy is a great concept for buying a car at approximate market value. There was, however, no option to negotiate a deal as you normally would with any other second-hand or even new car. I had to change cars part way through the option and unfortunately the agreement of removing rental costs was not honoured. Anyone using this service should do a lot of homework first, allow time to focus totally on the rental and make sure that all agreements are adhered to.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
MARTIN from NORTH WEST
bought a MAZDA CX-5
Great price on the vehicle. Service over phone and emails was drawn out, mainly due to vehicle choice & availability nationally & the ability to transfer the vehicle to our location in the north west. The sales advisor done well with the info he had. Vehicle was as described however fresh cigarette burns were found in car on dash and carpets & the cigarette smell in car arrived once the cleaning products smells worn off. Only a slight reduction of vehicle price was given(£50)
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
1/5
November 2015
HOWARD from GB
bought a FORD FOCUS
The origional intention was to use the car to assist with relocating to the UK from the USA. This would require the car to be available on landing in the UK, This did not happen and I needed to hire a car for two weeks from a diferent provider to get me out of the airport. I returned to the origional airport two weeks later when I was told the car was now available. However the car had been tagges as not for renting out and the desk staff took one hour to get it released for rent2buy.
Would Recommend 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

We Keep Prices Low Because We Can Afford to
There are only two sure-fire ways to reduce price when it comes to cars—negotiate a great deal, and cut out the middleman. We do both!
As a market leader in car rentals, Hertz enjoys great deals from manufacturers. And by selling off our own fleet, we pass those savings right on to you.
Prices Often Thousands Below Retail Prices
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

How We Make Choosing Easier
We’ve created a different way to buy used cars, without sales pressure while taking a test drive. Our mission is simple: to match you with the car you want in the most straightforward way possible. And once you get a feel for the car, we know you’ll make a good decision.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Most of Our Cars are Still Under Factory Warranty
That’s because most of them are still 12,000 to 40,000 miles young, with their best years ahead of them. Warranties vary from car to car, but we think you’ll be impressed.
Most manufacturers’ warranties last for 3 years or 60,000 miles but please do enquire with our Customer Care Team who can confirm how much warranty is left on your preferred car.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Convenient Local Branches
We have over 90 branches nationwide which participate in the Rent2Buy programme. When searching for a vehicle, you can determine the radius from your starting location which will display vehicles at our locations in your search area.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Not Just Pre-Owned, Pre-Owned by Hertz
Think about it, would you rather buy used cars from an unknown owner or a well-known, responsible one? Hertz is the world's largest airport general use car rental brand, operating from approximately 8,500 locations in 150 countries worldwide. Hertz has been named "Best Car Rental Company in North America" for 18 consecutive years by Business Traveller.
But You Don’t Have to Take Our Word
With 5 days to try and zero pressure to buy, you can test the car under your own conditions. In fact, bring it to your own mechanic and get his opinion.
X Close
X Close
X Close
X Close

All stated mileage is an approximation because the cars are actively being rented. Mileage is updated daily.

Use of Cookies – you will see this message only once

We use cookies on this website to store information in your computer or mobile device to improve your online experience. Cookies are small text files which let you navigate between pages efficiently, remember your preferences, help us understand how this website is performing and generally improve your browsing experience. Cookies can also help ensure marketing you see online is more relevant to you.

If you’d like to disable cookies on this website, please go to Manage my cookies for more information and to record your preferences. By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with your preferences (if any).

If you want to change your settings at any time in future visits, simply click the Manage my cookies link at the bottom of the webpage.

X CLOSE
X CLOSE