Used Cars Customer Reviews Ratings Page 5 - Hertz Rent2Buy

Reviews of Rent2Buy

Test Drive length

Customer Service

Would they recommend us

 
92%
98%
95%
60
are happy
agree that our service is friendly and helpful
are happy to recommend Rent2Buy
reviews
60
reviews
Overall Rating
4/5
November 2015
PAUL from WEST MIDLANDS
bought a MAZDA CX-5
all good-the only problem i had was collecting the car as my contact at your end was in a meeting all day and could not release the car from the Macclesfield office despite the money having been transferred earlier in the day.This resulted in a couple of wasted trips to the office and numerous phone calls.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
MUHAMMAD from SOUTH EAST
bought a FORD GALAXY
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
DALE from YORKSHIRE
bought a FORD MONDEO
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
DANIEL from SCOTLAND
bought a FORD GALAXY
The car we eventually got is great - no problems. But the first two we tried were very dented, so we had to swap them. I recommend you let clients see a copy of the car condition report before renting to save the hassle of them swapping poor condition cars customer service was outstanding throughout. Extremely helpful through the whole process.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
GLENN from SOUTH WEST
bought a TOYOTA RAV 4
Staff in Plymouth depot were extremely helpful. Whole process was quick and easy. Would buy another car from Hertz. Great value for money.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
ANDREW from SOUTH EAST
bought a MAZDA CX-5
Really good way to buy a car. Simple, helpful, and fast. I am really glad I found Hertz rent to buy.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
AWAIS from LONDON
bought a FORD GALAXY
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
NICHOLAS from SOUTH EAST
bought a MAZDA CX-5
The process was very easy and communication good. Even after the purchase when I realised the locking nut key was missing, Hertz were happy to rectify at their expense. The only thing I can see which may be improved is allowing the payment to be made debit card. (Oh and this questionnaire should have the 5 stars on the same side of the screen as the happy faces!)
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
LAKHMAN from LONDON
bought a TOYOTA YARIS
Great service, great car and great value for money. Have already recommended to friends and family!
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
TARQUIN from LONDON
bought a MAZDA CX-5
Would Recommend 
1 2 3 4 5 6
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

We Keep Prices Low Because We Can Afford to
There are only two sure-fire ways to reduce price when it comes to cars—negotiate a great deal, and cut out the middleman. We do both!
As a market leader in car rentals, Hertz enjoys great deals from manufacturers. And by selling off our own fleet, we pass those savings right on to you.
Prices Often Thousands Below Retail Prices
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

How We Make Choosing Easier
We’ve created a different way to buy used cars, without sales pressure while taking a test drive. Our mission is simple: to match you with the car you want in the most straightforward way possible. And once you get a feel for the car, we know you’ll make a good decision.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Most of Our Cars are Still Under Factory Warranty
That’s because most of them are still 12,000 to 40,000 miles young, with their best years ahead of them. Warranties vary from car to car, but we think you’ll be impressed.
Most manufacturers’ warranties last for 3 years or 60,000 miles but please do enquire with our Customer Care Team who can confirm how much warranty is left on your preferred car.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Convenient Local Branches
We have over 90 branches nationwide which participate in the Rent2Buy programme. When searching for a vehicle, you can determine the radius from your starting location which will display vehicles at our locations in your search area.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Not Just Pre-Owned, Pre-Owned by Hertz
Think about it, would you rather buy used cars from an unknown owner or a well-known, responsible one? Hertz is the world's largest airport general use car rental brand, operating from approximately 8,500 locations in 150 countries worldwide. Hertz has been named "Best Car Rental Company in North America" for 18 consecutive years by Business Traveller.
But You Don’t Have to Take Our Word
With 5 days to try and zero pressure to buy, you can test the car under your own conditions. In fact, bring it to your own mechanic and get his opinion.
X Close
X Close
X Close
X Close

All stated mileage is an approximation because the cars are actively being rented. Mileage is updated daily.

Use of Cookies – you will see this message only once

We use cookies on this website to store information in your computer or mobile device to improve your online experience. Cookies are small text files which let you navigate between pages efficiently, remember your preferences, help us understand how this website is performing and generally improve your browsing experience. Cookies can also help ensure marketing you see online is more relevant to you.

If you’d like to disable cookies on this website, please go to Manage my cookies for more information and to record your preferences. By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with your preferences (if any).

If you want to change your settings at any time in future visits, simply click the Manage my cookies link at the bottom of the webpage.

X CLOSE
X CLOSE