Used Cars Customer Reviews Ratings Page 6 - Hertz Rent2Buy

Reviews of Rent2Buy

Test Drive length

Customer Service

Would they recommend us

 
92%
98%
95%
64
are happy
agree that our service is friendly and helpful
are happy to recommend Rent2Buy
reviews
64
reviews
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
AWAIS from LONDON
bought a FORD GALAXY
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
NICHOLAS from SOUTH EAST
bought a MAZDA CX-5
The process was very easy and communication good. Even after the purchase when I realised the locking nut key was missing, Hertz were happy to rectify at their expense. The only thing I can see which may be improved is allowing the payment to be made debit card. (Oh and this questionnaire should have the 5 stars on the same side of the screen as the happy faces!)
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
LAKHMAN from LONDON
bought a TOYOTA YARIS
Great service, great car and great value for money. Have already recommended to friends and family!
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
TARQUIN from LONDON
bought a MAZDA CX-5
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
4/5
November 2015
KEVIN from LONDON
bought a FORD FOCUS
Hi, Rent2Buy team very good. Heathrow centre was not good - I made one trip there and they stated the car was not there!!!!!! First car I looked at Heathrow had a scratch through the primer - so was not interested in test driving -but I had already had to QUEUE to complete paperwork -QUEUE again to give the keys back. On the car I purchased the hire charge was not automatically cancelled - was cancelled when I contacted Rent2Buy.Website was not up todate -cars no longer available.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
ELIZABETH from SOUTH EAST
bought a HONDA JAZZ
Excellent price, excellent service, loads of time to try and no forecourt salesman to irritate. Car in 1st. class condition and no problems at all since buying. There is really nothing not to like about the whole process.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
PETER from SOUTH WEST
bought a TOYOTA AVENSIS
I was not sure that I would be comfortable with the remote purchase, but with good communication from Richie, it was a remarkably smooth process.
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
WILLIAM from SOUTH EAST
bought a FORD GALAXY
The system and service was fantastic. The only downside, when recommending to others (as I have done), is there is no part x available. I understand why there isn't and wouldn't expect it but, when talking to others and recommending you, this is often the response. I didn't mind that, managed to sell our old car and am happy with the new one. There are some issues (missing headrest, tyres close to needing replaced) but that was all reflected in the price so no complaints. All in all, excellent!!
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
MOHAMMED from LONDON
bought a FORD GALAXY
Would Recommend 
Overall Rating
5/5
November 2015
PAUL from SOUTH EAST
bought a FORD MONDEO
All very good customer service where 12out of 10 great thanks very much Paul
Would Recommend 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

We Keep Prices Low Because We Can Afford to
There are only two sure-fire ways to reduce price when it comes to cars—negotiate a great deal, and cut out the middleman. We do both!
As a market leader in car rentals, Hertz enjoys great deals from manufacturers. And by selling off our own fleet, we pass those savings right on to you.
Prices Often Thousands Below Retail Prices
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

How We Make Choosing Easier
We’ve created a different way to buy used cars, without sales pressure while taking a test drive. Our mission is simple: to match you with the car you want in the most straightforward way possible. And once you get a feel for the car, we know you’ll make a good decision.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Most of Our Cars are Still Under Factory Warranty
That’s because most of them are still 12,000 to 40,000 miles young, with their best years ahead of them. Warranties vary from car to car, but we think you’ll be impressed.
Most manufacturers’ warranties last for 3 years or 60,000 miles but please do enquire with our Customer Care Team who can confirm how much warranty is left on your preferred car.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Convenient Local Branches
We have over 90 branches nationwide which participate in the Rent2Buy programme. When searching for a vehicle, you can determine the radius from your starting location which will display vehicles at our locations in your search area.
How We Keep Prices Low
How We Make Choosing Easier
Manufacturer Warranties
Buy with Ease and Low Risk
The Hertz Rent-a-Car Fleet

Not Just Pre-Owned, Pre-Owned by Hertz
Think about it, would you rather buy used cars from an unknown owner or a well-known, responsible one? Hertz is the world's largest airport general use car rental brand, operating from approximately 8,500 locations in 150 countries worldwide. Hertz has been named "Best Car Rental Company in North America" for 18 consecutive years by Business Traveller.
But You Don’t Have to Take Our Word
With 5 days to try and zero pressure to buy, you can test the car under your own conditions. In fact, bring it to your own mechanic and get his opinion.
X Close
X Close
X Close
X Close

All stated mileage is an approximation because the cars are actively being rented. Mileage is updated daily.

Use of Cookies – you will see this message only once

We use cookies on this website to store information in your computer or mobile device to improve your online experience. Cookies are small text files which let you navigate between pages efficiently, remember your preferences, help us understand how this website is performing and generally improve your browsing experience. Cookies can also help ensure marketing you see online is more relevant to you.

If you’d like to disable cookies on this website, please go to Manage my cookies for more information and to record your preferences. By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with your preferences (if any).

If you want to change your settings at any time in future visits, simply click the Manage my cookies link at the bottom of the webpage.

X CLOSE
X CLOSE